Read more about:
  • Knights of Pen & Paper +1 Edition has Joined the Party
    Knights of Pen & Paper +1 Edition has Joined the Party

    PC and Mac Versions Available Now, iOS and Android Versions Leveled Up

    Published: June 18, 2013 6:00:00 AM CEST

    NEW YORK — June 18th — Paradox Interactive, a publisher of games and a serious powergaming munchkin, today invited the world to encounter Knights of Pen & Paper +1 Edition, available now on PC, Mac, iOS devices and Android devices. The new +1 Edition adds a dragon’s hoard of new content to the hit mobile game from Behold Studios, including new game areas, a longer campaign, a tavern, dungeon raids, and more loot than you can shake a ten-foot pole at. Knights of Pen & Paper +1 Edition is available on PC and Mac through digital retailers for $9.99, with a premium Knights of Pen & Paper +1 Edition Digital Deluxe Edition available for $14.99. The iOS and Android versions are available for $2.99, and everybody who already owns Knights of Pen & Paper on a mobile device will be leveled up to the +1 Edition for free.

    To get a look at Knights of Pen & Paper +1 Edition before buying, like flipping through a sourcebook in the store while the clerk gives you a passive-aggressive cold stare from the end of the aisle, gamers can watch a streaming event of a real-life RPG group being pitched against the game on Paradox’s Twitch. TV channel. See the non-random encounter at http://www.twitch.tv/paradoxinteractive on June 19th, starting at 6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. BST, 8 p.m. CEST and 11 a.m. PDT !

    A trailer is also available to players with enough INT to see it and enough WIS to understand it, here:

    Knights of Pen & Paper +1 Edition is an RPG where players take on the role of players who are playing an RPG. Assemble a group of mundane in-game friends and transform them into classic RPG fantasy classes, while the dungeon master narrates the adventure within their imaginations. Control both the players and the DM – design encounters for your party, and then slay the monsters for all the XP and loot your character sheets can hold. Leveling up the original mobile title, there’s a hoard of new features, including new character options, a lengthier campaign, raid-friendly dungeons, and much more. The Digital Deluxe Edition also includes a strangely familiar wizard character in a yellow robe, an extra in-game map where experience farming meets crop farming, and special sci-fi nerd treasures for the DM’s room.

    For more information on Knights of Pen & Paper, get some experience at knightsofpenandpaper.com.

     

Read more about: