0 items


USD 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass #1

Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass #1

Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass #1 includes the first 3 expansions for Hearts of Iron IV and the Sabaton Soundtrack. This expansion pass is also available in the Field Marshal Edition.


Expansion 1 - Together for Victory

Join the Dominions as they step up to the challenge of defending the motherland for King and Country in Together for Victory, the first major expansion for Hearts of Iron IV, the critically acclaimed strategy wargame from Paradox Development Studio. This expansion puts the focus on British Commonwealth nations, deepening the experience of playing these outposts of the English language.

  • New national focus trees and events for Canada, Australia, New Zealand, The Raj (India) and South Africa

  • Alternate historicalpath for each of the Dominions, with options to stay loyal to Great Britain, or forge a new, more independent destiny

  • New autonomy system giving subject states degrees of independence from a foreign master

  • Changes to Lend-Lease allow you to ask your allies to send you desperately needed equipment

  • A Spearhead battleplan command allowing more control over grand encirclements and punching through enemy lines

  • Technology sharing will allow Commonwealth nations to quickly catch up with British assistance

  • Land Battle log Learn by past victories or defeats.  Giving you history over recent battles. and statistics on equipment losses, you can see exactly how your troops are performing.

Expansion 2 - Death or Dishonor
Release: TBA

Death or Dishonor is a new Country Pack for Hearts of Iron IV, and expands upon players’ ability to experience history’s greatest conflict from any point of view. This new pack focuses on the countries caught between the Soviet Union and Nazi Germany during World War II -- faced with the tough choices of starting a conflict with a global superpower, or compromising their ideals to strike a deal for their own survival.

Including new National Focus Trees for Hungary, Romania, Czechoslovakia, and Yugoslavia, Death or Dishonor adds new unique events, nation-specific art and music, and much more, giving players all-new ways to experience -- and change -- the course of history. 

  • Four New Focus Trees: Experience the war from the difficult perspectives of Hungary, Romania, Czechoslovakia, and Yugoslavia.

  • Equipment Conversion: Update your arsenal by converting older units -- or make use of captured enemy vehicles and gear.

  • New Music and Art: 3 new thematic musical tracks from composer Andreas Waldetoft, new art content for the four focus nations, and new troop voiceovers.

  • New Diplomatic and Puppet Interactions: License military technology to bring other nations’ weapons to the field or sell your advances to the highest bidder. Fascist countries get new subject levels like Reichskommissariat, with access to licenses, industry and strategic resources. The instated governments are held in an iron grip, making it harder for them to break free.

Expansion 3 - TBA


Sabaton Soundtrack

Paradox Interactive is happy to continue its musical partnership with Swedish power metal band Sabaton, a group best known for how it uses its music to illustrate great episodes of history. This time, Paradox adds five of Sabatons World War II themed songs for Hearts of Iron IV, the newest Paradox game about humanity’s greatest conflict.

The songs included in this content pack are:

1. Hearts of Iron: dedicated to German 9th and 12th armies that covered the escape of citizens fleeing the Soviets to safety with the Western armies.
2. Primo Victoria: dedicated to Operation Overlord and the opening of the Western Front
3. Stalingrad: dedicated to the Soviet soldiers who died fighting to defend Stalingrad
4. Wolfpack: dedicated to victims and survivors of the submarine attack on convoy ON-92 in 1942.
5. Night Witches: dedicated to a deadly Soviet bomber crew composed entirely of women.

© We Burn Music and Not A Bas Records 
Published by Raging Beaver Publishing AB and Sound Pollution Songs

Additional Information

System Requirements

This content requires the base game Hearts of Iron IV on Steam in order to play.
Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass #1
Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass #1
USD 39.99
Ends In
Important: a Steam code will be be delivered to your email upon purchase (or at release if pre-ordered).

Don’t have Steam? visit
  • Platform:

    Steam Windows Mac Linux

  • Genre:

    Grand Strategy / Historical / Strategy

  • Developer:

    Paradox Development Studio

  • Languages:

    Brazilian-Portuguese / English / French / German / Polish / Russian

Singleplayer: Yes

Multiplayer: Yes

Controller: No